AYSC Honours Club Award Recipients

The Aurora Youth Soccer Club presented the 2015 Club Awards Thursday, November 19 at The Aurora Seniors' Centre. The elite group of individuals recognized this evening have played a significant role on their teams both on and off the field during the 2015 season.

Among those who received honours was Anna Bisogno-Coutts (pictured), who earned the Stinger of the Year, the most prestigious award of the evening. The President's Award went to long-term Club volunteer and Board member Roy Cohen. Community Partner recognition was awarded to Omar's Shoes and Aurora Home Hardware Centre.

As a player, coach, manager or an enthusiastic volunteer, the contribution of all the award recipients is integral to the success of our programs. We thank all those who attended the evening.

Please visit the facebook album for more photos.

2015 AYSC Award Winners

House League Girls Player of the Year
Samantha Ryan

House League Boys Player of the Year
Mark Jakubik

House League Coach of the Year
Louie and Angie Statigakis

All-Star Girls Player of the Year
Kimberly Browne

All-Star Boys Player of the Year
Allen Dos Santos

All-Star Coach of the Year
Martin Dunstan
Paul Palozzi

Rep Girls Player of the Year
Michaela Iacono

Rep Boys Player of the Year
Carlos Buitrago

Rep Coach of the Year
Fabio Trinchini

OPDL Girls Player of the Year
Soumaya Bouak

OPDL Boys Player of the Year
Aryan Iranspour

Referee of the Year
Matthew Nitsopoulos

Rookie Referee of the Year
Jeremy Jodhan

Community Partners
Home Hardware
Omars Shoes

Presidents Award
Roy Cohen

Stinger of the Year
Anna Bisogno-Coutts

Most Valuable Volunteers
Alan Peck
Anthony Licata
Bill Warner
Brian Hickling
Carl Koteff
Carrie Fineman
Cesare Falckh
Chris Buckley
Chris Mihele
Christopher Aldis
Daniel Hashimoto
Derek White
Dominic Reynolds
George Mochizuki
George Watt
Gerald Misa
Gord MacLean
Greg Davidson
Iftikhar Mahmood
Jim Magnante
Jim Merekoulias
John Aldis
John De Roos
Keith Higgins
Kirsten Falckh
Nancy Flemming
Laurie Harris
Lorenzo Casullo
Majid Asgari
Marc DeCassan
Mark Jarrett
Mark Slack
Matt Rosati
Michael Slack
Mike Zambri
Mike Di Nunno
Mike Mueller
Nick Beriault
Oleg Nikolaenko
Paul Campbell
Roberto Dalla Roso
Ronda Theaker
Shannon Barnard
Shawn Burt
Sid Matar
Simon Barton
Simon Fineman
Stacey Menzies
Therese Harris
Thomas Seidel
Tony DiNardo
Warren Mingham
Willy Bertola

Last Updated on Monday, 30 November 2015 11:40