AYSC Honours Award Recipients

agm cake

AURORA - The Aurora Youth Soccer Club celebrated the 2014 season at the Celebration of Soccer Awards ceremony Thursday, Nov. 13 at The Aurora Seniors' Centre.

MPP Chris Ballard kicked the night off with a certificate presentation to AYSC President Spencer Kanen commemorating the 50th Anniversary of the club. Also in attendance was Councillor/Deputy Mayer for Town of Aurora John Abel and York Region Soccer Association President Lucille Abate.

The individuals recognized played a significant role on their teams both on and off the field during the 2014 season. As a player, coach, manager or an enthusiastic volunteer, their role at the AYSC was integral to the success of our programs and overall experience for all AYSC members.

We would like to thank everyone who came out to the celebration.

Check out the online photo gallery at aurora.snapd.com.

2014 AYSC Award Recipients
Rep Girls Player of the Year
Giulia Rotondi

Rep Boys Player of the Year
Jamie Conway

House League Girls Player of the Year
Alice Xu

HL Boys Player of the Year
Matthew Nitsopoulos

All-Star Girls Player of the Year
Grace Memmo

All-Star Boys Player of the Year
Charles Peters

OPDL Girls Player of the Year
Olivia Scott

OPDL Boys Player of the Year
Inder Thind

Rep Coach of the Year
Nick Iacono

HL Coach of the Year
Mark Slack

All-Star Coach of the Year
Bill Warner

Referee of the Year
Casandra Srouji

Rookie Referee of the Year
Noah Dempsey

Community Partner
Tim Hortons

Club Builder
Aurora Soccer Club

President's Award
Mike Curci

Stinger of the Year
Dave Stephens

Most Valuable Volunteers
Gwen Al-Kas
Steve Belman
Colin Bletcher
Chris Buckley
John Charleston
Michael Corniffe
Ian Davidson
Jean De Carmo
John De Roos
Paula De Roos
Mike DiNunno
John Fanuzzi
Wilfredo Farias
Don Ferry
Kelvin Johnston
Lee Kamaka
Carl Koteff
Steve Kotzen
Howard Lerner
Gordon Maclean
Anna Makrygiannakis
Patrick McMurray
Maurizio Meglio
Lisa Naumoski
Matteo Rustico
Patricia Rotondi
Stewart Spong
Javier Saavedra
Dean Sherman
Joe Stalteri
Michael Tough
John Turner

Last Updated on Monday, 01 December 2014 14:35