AYSC Executive Director Jimmy Brennan Selected to Hall of Fame


The Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum announced the 2015 Induction Class Wednesday, July 15. We are pleased to share that Aurora Youth Soccer Club Executive Director Jimmy Brennan was selected to the Hall of Fame and Museum. Joining Jimmy in the 2015 class is the 1998 Canadian Women's CONCACAF winning team (Team of Distinction), Kara Lang (player), Pat Onstad (player), John Kerr (builder), Jim Hubay (builder), George Anderson (pioneer), Montreal Carsteel (Organization of Distinction).

This year, the Soccer Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies will take place Sunday, November 8, 2015 at the Chateau Le Jardin Conference and Event Centre in Vaughan. The open house at the Hall of Fame Room located at the Ontario Soccer Centre will take place Saturday, November 7, 2015.

For the full release, please visit www.ontariosoccer.net.

Jimmy Brennan Bio
Clubs: Toronto Sora Lazio, Bristol City, Nottingham Forest, Norwich City, Southampton

Jimmy Brennan made his first team debut for Bristol City in the Football League Second Division on October 29, 1996 against Bournemouth. By the start of the 1999-2000 season he was attracting offers from some of England's top clubs and eventually signed for Nottingham Forest. While there, he made 123 appearances and scored one goal. From there he moved on to Norwich City in 2003 and Southampton in 2006. He was a member of Canada's CONCACAF Gold Cup winning team in February 2000. He joined Toronto FC of Major League Soccer when the team was formed in 2007 and was made captain. He played regularly at Toronto FC during seasons 2007, 2008 and 2009, appearing in 84 games, but retired early in 2010 to take an office job with the club.

About the Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum:
The Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum was created to acquire, document, preserve, display and interpret artifacts and archival materials that tell the story of the development and continuing history of soccer in Canada. The Museum was opened in Vaughan at The Soccer Centre in 2000 and is operated by the Ontario Soccer Association.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 15 July 2015 10:00