You Can Help Build The Future of Ontario Soccer

Help build the future of soccer in Ontario.

The OSA would like your input as we build our strategic plan for 2016-2018.

Feedback from players, parents, coaches, referees, administrators and volunteers is critical in building our game and uniting Ontario.

Please take 10-15 minutes to complete the survey now.

CLICK HERE to take the survey.

AYSC Congratulates our Community Recognition Award Winners!

The Aurora Youth Soccer Club had several volunteers recognized at the annual Town of Aurora Community Recognition and Citizen of the Year Awards ceremony Monday, May 25, 2015. A total of 94 residents and organizations were recognized for their outstanding community contributions through volunteerism in the Town.

sebastianA special congratulations to Sebastian Gobbels(pictured), who received the Civic Appreciation Award. Sebastian is currently on the boys 2002 OPDL team, however, his award came from his off the field accomplishments. Sebastian completed his Grade 2 Harp exam with the Royal Conservatory of Music and received First Class Honours with Distinction. He has completed the first three levels of music theory exams with the Royal Conservatory of Music achieving First Class Honours at each level.

AYSC President Spencer Kanen was awarded the Volunteer Service award for his 15 years of service with the AYSC. Spencer has spent his years at AYSC as a coach and served on the Board of Directors for several years. George Watt, a long-time coach also accepted the Volunteer Service Award for their 15 years with the Club.

Earning the Volunteer Service Award for 10 years was current VP of Competitive, Paul Cunningham, and U15G(2000) Head Coach Nick Iacono and long-serving house league convenors Patty Albert and Melanie Eberlin.

With five years of service to the Club, Veronica Love-Alexander, John Firman, Luca Tomanelli, Dan Rife and Colin McCreesh all received the Volunteer Service Award.

We would like to congratulate all our hard working volunteers on their well-deserved recognition.

2015 Awards Recipients

Volunteer Service Award (15 Years)
Spencer Kanen (Head Coach and Board of Directors)
George Watt (Head Coach)

Volunteer Service Award (10 Years)
Patty Albert (Convenor)
Nick Iacono (Head Coach)
Paul Cunningham (Coach and Board of Directors)
Melanie Eberlin(Convenor)

Volunteer Service Award (5 Years)
Veronica Love-Alexander (Convenor)
John Firman (Manager)
Luca Tomanelli (Coach)
Dan Rife (Assistant Coach)
Colin McCreesh (Manager)

Last Updated on Wednesday, 27 May 2015 14:56


AYSC At Home - September 21 - 27

AYSC Home games this week - Come out and watch your Club play!
Monday, September 21-27

Saturday, September 26
U13B OPDL vs Richmond Hill at Sheppard's Bush - 9:30am
U14B OPDL vs Richmond Hill at Sheppard's Bush - 11:45am
U13G OPDL vs Richmond Hill at Sheppard's Bush - 2pm
U14G OPDL vs Richmond Hill at Sheppard's Bush - 4:15pm

Last Updated on Friday, 25 September 2015 09:20


AYSC Motto Contest


AYSC Motto Contest - Be a part of history!

The Aurora Youth Soccer Club is looking for a fresh new motto and we are enlisting you! We are looking for something short, memorable and something we can ALL call our own. Beginning today through to Monday, June 22, we are asking you to submit your AYSC motto. Enter to win - The FAMILY PACK GRAND PRIZE winner will receive four (4) tickets to a Toronto FC game, and AYSC gear.

So put your thinking caps on and get your creative juices flowing!

Four(4) Toronto FC tickets + AYSC Gear

Thank you to all who participated in the contest - Submissions are now closed.

Contest Rules:
  • Contest submissions must be original
  • Contest is open to ONLY AYSC members
  • Entry deadline is Monday, June 22, 2015 at 7pm
***By submitting a motto to the "AYSC Motto Contest", you(the entrant) grant the Aurora Youth Soccer Club ownership and waive any claim to financial or other forms of compensation now or in the future.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 23 June 2015 09:36


Page 4 of 8

(Closed to the Public)