2020 Annual General Meeting


Notice is hereby given that the Aurora FC 2019-20 Annual General Meeting has been rescheduled to take place on
Thursday, February 18, 2021 starting at 8pm (virtually), with a required in-person pre-registration & sign-in at the Aurora FC office starting at 6:30pm.

Due to the current COVID-19 restrictions we are planning to hold a virtual Annual General Meeting with an in-person registration, and an in-person receipt of voting ballots (if an election is required). We will provide more detailed protocol information before the meeting.


All members in good standing are encouraged to attend.

The purpose of the meeting is to:
  • Approve the minutes of the 2018-19 AGM
  • Receive and approve the 2019-20 Audited Financial Statements
  • Receive and approve the 2019-20 Directors and Officers Report
  • Elect four (4) new Directors to the Board 
  • Attend to any outstanding business
  • Bring forward any new business

2019-20 Directors and Officers Annual Reports

icon AYSC Constitution
     Aurora FC Financial Statements (available at the AGM)

Nominations to the Board of Directors

All members who are interested in standing for the four(4) director positions on the board must be nominated.

To nominate a member, please complete and submit the 2020 Board Nomination Form
to the Aurora FC office on or before 7pm on Monday, December 14th, 2020.

icon Board of Directors Nomination Form 2020

(* You can save the fillable PDF and email the Nomination Form as an attachment to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )
(* You will receive an email acknowledgement of receipt)

Nominating Committee
The Aurora FC Board of Directors have appointed Dave Stephens, Brenda Bulfon, and Mark Jarrett to  the 2020 Nominating Committee. Dave Stephens is the acting Chair of the Committee.

*** Nominations are now closed ***


 Roy Cohen Nov. 2018 Nov. 2020
 George Steiner
Nov. 2018 Nov. 2020
 Therese Harris Nov. 2018 Nov. 2020
 Paul Gilbody 
Nov. 2018 Nov. 2020
 Richard Anton Nov. 2019 Nov. 2021
 Carlo Russo Nov. 2019 Nov. 2021
 Vigilio Persico 
Nov. 2019 Nov. 2021

Positions Held on the 2019-20 Board

 Name  Position
 Roy Cohen
 Therese Harris
 VP House League
 Richard Anton
 VP High Performance
 George Steiner
 Vigilio Persico
 VP Competitive (Rep)
 Paul Gilbody
 Director at Large
 Carlo Russo