Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.52.54 AM

2018 Annual General Meeting


Notice is hereby given that the Aurora FC 2017-18 Annual General Meeting will take place on
Thursday, November 15th, 2018 starting at 7pm at the:

Aurora Royal Canadian Legion
105 Industrial Parkway North
Aurora, ON L4G 4C4

The evening will commence with the Celebrate Soccer - Awards Presentation in recognition of Players, Coaches, Referees, Volunteers and Partners.


All members in good standing are encouraged to attend.

The purpose of the meeting is to:
  • Approve the minutes of the 2016-17 AGM
  • Receive and approve the 2017-18 Audited Financial Statements
  • Receive and approve the 2017-18 Directors and Officers Report
  • Elect four (4) new Directors to the Board 
  • Attend to any outstanding business
  • Bring forward any new business
2017-18 Directors and Officers Annual Reports

icon AGM Agenda
icon President's Report
icon Treasurer Report
icon Technical Director Report
icon VP House League Report
icon VP Rep Report
icon VP High Performance Report
icon Referee Report
icon Executive Director Report
icon Aurora FC Constitution
     Aurora FC Financial Statements (available at the AGM)
     Financial Statments can be requested before the meeting
icon 2016-17 AGM Draft Minutes


Nominations to the Board of Directors

Nominating Committee

The Aurora FC Board of Directors have appointed Brenda Bulfon, Adrian Badita and Joseph Kenkel to the 2018 Nominating Committee. Joseph Kenkel is the acting Chair of the Committee.

Nominations are now closed.

The following individuals have accepted their nominations.

Roy Cohen
Paul Gilbody
Therese Harris

George Steiner

NOTE: Since the number of nominees is equal to the number of positions to be vacated at the annual meeting, all the nominees shall be acclaimed and seated as directors.  There will be no need to conduct an election.

 Roy Cohen Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Greg Scott Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Therese Harris Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Jaime Lea Foss   Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Richard Anton Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019
 Carlo Russo Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019
 Rob Uddenberg 
Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019

Positions Held on the 2017-18 Board

 Name  Position
 Roy Cohen
 Therese Harris
 VP House League
 Richard Anton
 VP Competitive (Rep)
 Greg Scott
 Rob Uddenberg
 VP High Performance
 Jaime Lea Foss
 Director at Large
 Carlo Russo



Last Updated on Thursday, 15 November 2018 14:44