2017 Annual General Meeting


Notice is hereby given that the Aurora FC 2016-17 Annual General Meeting will take place on
Thursday, November 16th, 2017 starting at 7pm at the:

Aurora Royal Canadian Legion
105 Industrial Parkway North
Aurora, ON L4G 4C4

The evening will commence with the Celebrate Soccer - Awards Presentation in recognition of Players, Coaches, Referees, Volunteers and Partners.


All members in good standing are encouraged to attend.

The purpose of the meeting is to:
  • Approve the minutes of the 2015-16 AGM
  • Receive and approve the 2016-17 Audited Financial Statements
  • Receive and approve the 2016-17 Directors and Officers Report
  • Appoint the auditor for the 2017-18 fiscal year
  • Elect three (3) new Directors to the Board 
  • Attend to any outstanding business
  • Bring forward any new business


Nominations to the Board of Directors

All members who are interested in standing for the three (3) director positions on the board must be nominated.

To nominate a member, please complete and submit the 2017 Board Nomination Form
to the Aurora FC office on or before 7pm on Monday, November 6th, 2017.

icon Board of Directors Nomination Form 2017

(* You can save the fillable PDF and email the Nomination Form as an attachment to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )
(* You will receive an email acknowledgement of receipt)

Nominating Committee
The Aurora FC Board of Directors have appointed Mark Jarrett, Adrian Badita and Joseph Kenkel to the 2017 Nominating Committee. Joseph Kenkel is the acting Chair of the Committee.

Nominations are now closed

The following individuals have accepted their nominations and will be standing for election:

Richard Anton
Gordon Collins
Carlo Russo
Rob Uddenberg

NOTE: Since the number of nominees (4) is greater than the number of positions to be vacated (3) at the annual meeting, an election will be necessary.

Aurora FC Board after the 2017 AGM Elections

2017-18 AFC Board Of Directors

 Roy Cohen Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Greg Scott Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Therese Harris Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Jaime Lea Foss   Nov. 2016 Nov. 2018
 Richard Anton Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019
 Carlo Russo Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019
 Rob Uddenberg 
Nov. 2017 Nov. 2019